Easter & Lent Services At St Andrew's

Home » Latest News » Easter & Lent Services St Andrews
St Andrews in Spring 2 (2)

Ash Wed 14th Feb 7.00 pm — UB Holy Communion & imposition of ashes — St. Andrew's
Mothering Sun 11th Mar 11.00 am — All Age Mothering Sun Family Service — St. Andrew's (followed by coffee) & No Sun Club
Sun 18th Mar — Normal services at 8am, 10am & 11.15am
Palm Sunday 25th Mar — 10am United Benefice Holy Communion & Institution of Rev Patterson as Rector & No 9.15am Holy Communion CW & Sunday Club
Wed 28th Mar 7pm Night prayer — St. Andrew's
Maundy Thur 29th Mar — 10.30am Holy Communion BCP — St. Andrew's OSR & 7pm The Last Supper — with URC
Good Friday 30th Mar — 2-3pm 1 hour at the Cross
Easter Day 1st Apr — 11am Family Easter Communion CW & No 6pm Service varying worship style

More news from Curry Rivel

U3A Somerton July 2019 Meeting
: Mon 22 Jul 9:38am

The next meeting of the Somerton U3A will take place on Friday 26th July 2019.Somerset author Justin Newland will give a lively, illustrated talk on "Why Ancient Egypt is known as 'The Mother and Father of All Things.'" Ancient Egypt as the cradle of civilisation and how it still impacts our lives today.Justin will also reveal how...

TG: Sun 21 Jul 2:51pm

Public consultation opens today (Wednesday 3 July) on proposals to make significant changes to the way the Service operates.The consultation period runs for 12 weeks until 22 September 2019 and there are a number of ways for everyone to engage with the consultation.The online consultation survey is now live on the Service's https://www.dsfire.gov.uk/index.cfm?siteCategoryId=1.11(website...

CRib needs
: Sun 21 Jul

Curry Rivel in Bloom Call to Arms..... Help Needed...... NowPlease will you help? Email out to your contacts please? The village gets judged for RHS South West in Bloom (SWiB) tomorrow Mon 22nd Julyand for RHS Britain in Bloom (BiB) UK Finalists on Mon 29th July.The judges deduct points for litter, weeds, graffiti, dirty signs & bins!We can all help by tidying your own frontage &...