Xmas Church Going in Curry Rivel

Home » Latest News » Xmas Church Going in Curry Rivel

Xmas When, Where and What at St Andrew's and the URC

Sun 18th Dec St Andrew's 8am Holy Communion BCP
Sun 18th Dec URC 10.30am with Mrs Jo Morling
Sun 18th Dec St Andrew's Carol Service 6pm
Mon 19th Dec Village Green Carols on the Green followed by mulled wine and minced pies in the St Andrew's
Thur 22nd Dec Old School Room 10.30am Holy Communion BCP
Sat 24th Dec St Andrew's 4pm Crib Service
Sat 24th Dec URC 11pm 11.15pm Service with Tim Richards
Sat 25th Dec St Andrew's 10.30am Family Xmas Communion

Candles

More news from Curry Rivel

Charity Theatre Trips
: Tue 25 Jun 7:17am

Charity Theatre Trips to Bristol Hippodrome News for Aug 2019Dates are for 2020Latest booking is for Mamma Mia, Monday 8th June, £49 and £61; already booking up fast.Still open for booking areMatthew Bourne's The Red Shoes, Tuesday 3rd March £61 and £39.The Lion King Matinee Sunday 27th October at £90The King and I Thursday 26th March at...

CRVH Logo
: Mon 24 Jun 6:55am

Village Hall Events UpdateThe Village Hall has held or participated in two successful event in the last few weeksFirstly the 'Big Breakfast' held on Sun 9th June was very successful, with many new villagers attending for the first time, and over 130 breakfasts prepared.The Village Hall team were also in evidence at Curry Rivel Live 2019The team also prepared and sold food at...

Curry Rivel Flower Show Logo
: Mon 24 Jun 6:46am

The Village Flower ShowFlowers with graceful formsBewitching shades of colour and exquisite perfumeSilent influences unconsciously feltLoaves of bread nestle with plump sausage rollsVictoria sponge drip with homemade jamWhile the tearoom hums to happy, sated patronsFruits, vegetables and flowers, will the Village Hall transformWould but the outside world offer not bullets and bombsBut...