Waste Collection Dates

Home » Latest News » Waste Collection Dates
Recycling

The Waste Collection Timetable for Curry Rivel over the holiday period is as follows:
Mon 11 December: General Waste & Recycling
Mon 18 December: Recycling & Garden Waste
Wed 27 December: General Waste & Recycling
Tues 02 January: Recycling
Mon 08 January: General Waste & Recycling
Mon 15 January: Garden Waste

More news from Curry Rivel

TG: Wed 25 Nov 9:06am

Funding support is available to businesses in South Somerset due to the national lockdown restrictions that came into effect from Thursday 5th November.South Somerset District Council are administering two schemes:Local Restriction Support GrantEligible businesses are now able to apply for a business support grant under the Local Restriction Support Grant scheme. Grants are available of...

In it together Covid`9
TG: Tue 24 Nov

Everyone can catch it, anyone can spread itTesting and cases: We are seeing a general trend of increased transmission in Somerset, across all age groups and within all districts. There have been several incidents and outbreaks in our care homes and schools however whilst the virus is circulating in the community at higher levels, we can generally expect to see cases in these settings...

creativeideas
TG: Sat 21 Nov

The Curry Rivel Community Website has been serving the local (and world!) community for over a decade and has gone through several developments. It is now time for another review of its purpose, the content and layout and I am seeking your assistance in this.If you have ideas about the website for example on how it could be improved or reach a wider audience, I'd like to hear from you...