Holiday Recycling Dates

Home » Latest News » Holiday Recycling Dates

The following information concerns kerbside collections

Usual collection day Monday 24 December No change
Tuesday 25 December — Friday 28 December All two days later, including Tuesday collections on Thursday 27 December and Friday collections on Sunday 30 December

Monday 31 December No change
Tuesday 1 January — Friday 4 January All one day later, including Friday collections on Saturday 5 January
Monday 7 January Usual collections resume

Download the full details

More news from Curry Rivel

Splat Messy Play
: Mon 09 Dec 6:31am

Splat Messy Play Taster Session is now available to book at Curry Rivel Village HallWed 18th Dec 2019 — Christmas Special 10-11amAll babies and children welcome (6 months — 4 years old). £5.50 per child. Sibling discounts are available, please contact Emma for more information.Emma will do her upmost to cater for allergies and other dietary requirements, let her know.07827 089005...

Portway Closure 11th to 13th Dec 2019
: Mon 09 Dec 6:25am

Temporary Closure of Portfield11-13th Dec 20198.30am-3.30pmSomerset County CouncilDistrict of South SomersetParish of Curry RivelTemporary Closure of PortfieldTAKE NOTICE that in pursuance of Section 14(1) of the Road Traffic Regulations Act1984, as amended by the Road Traffic (Temporary Restrictions) Act 1991, the CountyCouncil of Somerset propose to make an Order PROHIBITING ALL...

Xmas Big Breakfast 2019
: Sun 08 Dec 6:11am

The Christmas BIG BREAKFAST will be held on Sun 15th Dec 2019 at the Village Hall, from 8.30am till 12.30pm.There will be a special visit from Santa, from 9.30am till 11.30am, and for a small charge children can receive a fantastic gift.Come along to this great Community event, and enjoy a freshly cooked breakfast, with food provided by the 'Black Sheep...