Easter & Lent Services At St Andrew's

Home » Latest News » Easter & Lent Services St Andrews
St Andrews in Spring 2 (2)

Ash Wed 14th Feb 7.00 pm — UB Holy Communion & imposition of ashes — St. Andrew's
Mothering Sun 11th Mar 11.00 am — All Age Mothering Sun Family Service — St. Andrew's (followed by coffee) & No Sun Club
Sun 18th Mar — Normal services at 8am, 10am & 11.15am
Palm Sunday 25th Mar — 10am United Benefice Holy Communion & Institution of Rev Patterson as Rector & No 9.15am Holy Communion CW & Sunday Club
Wed 28th Mar 7pm Night prayer — St. Andrew's
Maundy Thur 29th Mar — 10.30am Holy Communion BCP — St. Andrew's OSR & 7pm The Last Supper — with URC
Good Friday 30th Mar — 2-3pm 1 hour at the Cross
Easter Day 1st Apr — 11am Family Easter Communion CW & No 6pm Service varying worship style

More news from Curry Rivel

IMG_5305
: Thu 22 Feb 6:00pm

Just a few more photos of the CRiB composting day at the War Memorial.The next CRiB Meeting is Tues 27th Feb Village Hall at 7.30pm, where the War Memorial Planting will be the main subject of discussion. Anyone can go along and maybe offer some help.......CRiB — Curry Rivel in Bloom — https://curryrivelinbloom.blogspot.co.uk/Contact: Gina...

U3A
: Wed 21 Feb 10:58am

The Somerton U3A meeting on Friday 23 February will be "The History of the Harp" as told by John Dalton. John is a harpist from Glastonbury who plays many different types of harps and very different types of music.Monthly meetings take place on the fourth Friday of each month at the Edgar Community Hall, Somerton starting at 10am with coffee (30p) and chat. After any notices the main...

RBL Logo
: Wed 21 Feb 10:12am

The Curry Rivel , Drayton & Fivehead Branch of the Royal British Legion is celebrating the centenary of the formation of the Branch. To mark the occasion it will be holding a drinks party in the Old School Room, Curry Rivel at 6.30pm on Thursday 8 March.Tickets, which cost £5 each, will be available from members of the Branch committee and from the One Stop Shop in Curry Rivel.For more...